Special Offers Are Here!

   Call Us Today!  (410) 544-4600

Testimonials

This is a great laser center. I’ve been here on at least 3 different occasions, and each time was better than expected. You will get REAL RESULTS here. No gimmicks, and lower than market pricing.
a week ago

Back for my second laser lipo procedure as I was so thrilled with the amazing results from the first time! Dr. Mallalieu is absolutely superb and made me feel very comfortable. He did an excellent job and was very thorough and answered all of my questions. I had a lot of questions! I could not be happier with his work. I searched very hard for a great PS and am so happy to have found them. The front desk people are equally as kind and accommodating. I am slowly but surely getting a mommy makeover, and am now scheduling a breast augmentation. I love the new me and I love the Laser Center of MD. I recommend them to everyone I know!
CRICKET PHOTOG
a month ago

I have been going to Dr. VanAntwerp exclusively for a full arm sleeve removal, as well 5 other tattoo removals on my other arm and one of my legs. Dr. V & his staff have been exceptionally receptive to my needs, and the progress is amazing. The 5 tattoos are all but gone, and the sleeve is within a few treatments of being gone. Dr. V has used different methods/lasers to ensure that I was given the best chance for success. I have a great relationship with the staff, and have recommended them to at least four other people.
Donald Gerkin Jr.
4 months ago

Came in to have something on the side of my head (temple) looked at and possibly biopsied. The staff at the center was courteous, professional and ensured my experience there was above reproach. Dr. VanAntwerp explained what exactly he was going to do, how it was to be done and what to expect. I felt nothing, literally. it has been a week and I can’t tell there was ever anything on my temple. I came to Dr V because in 2009 he found skin cancer on my wife when others failed to identify and diagnose it. He saved her life before it needed saving.
Shannon Whitmore
9 months ago

Saw these reviews and really felt compelled to leave my own. I recently had the miraDry procedure done and can honestly say it has changed my life. I have dealt with pit stains since I was 13 years old. I had even resorted to putting women’s pantie liners in my shirts! Talk about embarrassing. Dr. Van Antwerp and his entire staff were excellent. I was bit a nervous, but they made me feel comfortable and explained every step. An overall fantastic experience. I highly recommend this procedure AND Laser Center.
Mike Foundos
a year ago

I’m giving them 5 Stars, which is rare of me to do on any review.  This a family run practice, well trained staff and extremely friendly facility.

Most people have a fear of pain and with tattoo removal you’ll experience different levels of pain any where else.  The doctors here assure the highest level of comfort.  They take their time making sure the treat area has been properly numbed before treatment.

Their efforts are so high that I didn’t feel a thing during the treatments more the some slight levels of discomfort for maybe 2 seconds.  Kudos to this location and practice.

They also do large range of different treatments and medical procedures.  Plus they offer interest free financing.
Mark P.
Baltimore, MD
11/26/2014

Tattoo Removal- African American Skin Tone

I started my search online for a professional tattoo removal center in 2007 that would leave little to no scarring on my skin tone (African American). I stumbled upon the Laser Center of Maryland. I came in for a free consultation and met with multiple staff members one on one. The price was based on the size and professionalism of the tattoo. They offered me a laser removal package that would fit the need to fully remove my tattoo.

Because I love Yelp so much, I have posted pictures of before and after pictures of my laser removal sessions. Yes ! I was dumb and had my name tattooed on my lower back 🙁 but I wanted to only remove my name (black ink). Every staff in encountered during my tattoo removal treatments were well engaged and professional. I have recommended the laser center to many people knowing that they offer an abundance of services besides tattoo removal.

I posted photos of my first session and multiple sessions thereafter.

I am completely satisfied with my removal 100%.
Monique J.
8/3/2014

I’ve been to the Laser Center of Maryland numerous times since 2007.  I’ve had both spider vein removal, and tattoo removal done here and would never go anywhere else.  I can’t say it enough how great they are!  Dr.VanAntwerp is very knowledgeable and takes the time to listen to concerns and explain everything.  The rest of the staff are wonderful too making sure I’m comfortable and happy during each treatment.  My most recent experience getting a tattoo removed has been amazing!  I was a bit apprehensive because the last one I had removed was over 6 years ago and I remembered it being painful.  Not anymore, the Laser Center now offers nitrous oxide which creates a completely pain free experience.  I’ve heard they are one of the only places to offer this, it makes a world of difference.  I’m positive I will never go anywhere else, super happy with this place!
Jessica T.
Pasadena, MD
7/8/2014

If you ever call The Laser Center of Maryland and are placed on hold the recording states that their goal is to give you “beautiful skin now.”  Now I am a living example of their motto put into practice.  I decided to give Dr. VanAntwerp and Dr. Mallalieu a chance to turn back the clock on my aging skin and I’m glad I did!  They created a custom rejuvenation treatment package that included laser treatment, dermal fillers, and Sculptra injections which did wonders for my appearance.  The laser treatment smoothed out my wrinkles and sun damage and the injections of fillers/sculptra put back the youthful volume that time had taken from me.  I really cannot say enough how friendly and professional the doctors and their staff were.  I strongly recommend!
Vicki F.
Millersville, MD
6/17/2014

Great first consult visit and it was also my first session for the removal of a tattoo. They were great and answered all of my questions and calmed my fears of scars. During the treatment ( I am afraid of needles) I almost passed out and they took extra good care of me. My ego was bruised but my tattoo is now fading. I trust them and you should too.
wowzer
Apr 5, 2010

LOVE The Laser Center of Maryland!

I love The Laser Center of Maryland. I have interviewed 4 different Doctors to get my procedure done. I just didn’t have that comfort level. My 5th interview was with The Laser Center of Maryland. The minute I called them I felt like they cared and wanted to help me….. My appointment was the following week. Dr. Mallalieu was amazing and he really does care about you and what your goals are. I ended up getting more procedures done. They offer laser treatments but also cosmetic surgery. Daniel is also amazing and really goes out of his way to make you comfortable. I can’t thank them enough!
Greg B.
October 08, 2014